

Ballot Style 22 (BU)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)		For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)			
0 0	•	Republican Party Democratic Party	0 0 0	Roby Smith Michael L. Fitzgera	Republican Party	0 0 0	Jean Dickson Ross Paustian John Maxwell	Republican Party Republican Party Republican Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				For Secretary of A		0 0 0	Joseph C. Miller Jazmin Newton Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party Democratic Party Democratic Party	
0	Mariannette Miller-Me	ŕ	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Christina Bohannan D	Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party		(white-in vote, ii any)		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
STATE OFFICES For Governor/Lieutenant Governor				For Attorney (Vote For No More	General Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Vote For No More Th	nan One)	0	Brenna Bird	Republican Party				
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0 0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tre (Vote For No More	asurer Than One)	
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party	1	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Se		0 0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party	
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		(Vote For No More			(Write-in vote, if any)		
0			0	Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party		For County Re (Vote For No More		
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Michele R. Darland	Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Govern	or, if any)		For State Repre District 9	98	0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party	
	For Secretary of S (Vote For No More Th	State an One)	0	(Vote For No More Monica Kurth	Than One) Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0		Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			For County Att	torney	
	Joel Miller D	Democratic Party					•	,	
	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kelly Cunningham I Caleb Copley	Haan Republican Party Democratic Party	
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Todd Halbur F	Republican Party					For County A		
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					To Fill a Vac (Vote For No More	ancy Than One)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party	
	(write-iii vote, ii any)					0	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party	
						0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
						Т	URN BALLO	T OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For Buffalo Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the		
Robert Ewoldt	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
For Buffalo Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley Yes	1		
O Mark E. Judy	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott O Yes	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
Alexandra Dermody	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State		
Christine BolteChad Dexter	Gina Badding	of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right		
0	O No Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes			
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	O No	✓ Yes✓ No		
O Joni Paaske	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?			
O John Conley				
Augustus Gus Newell	Meghan Corbin			
Tom MonroeScott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes ○ No			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling			
0	Yes No			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey D. Bert			
(Write-in vote, if any)	YesNo			
(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael E. Motto Yes			
	○ No			
	Kimberly Shepherd			
	○ Yes ○ No			
		TUDN DALL OF CLIFF		
		TURN BALLOT OVER		